Tuesday, March 29, 2016

NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program Awardees

All of us at Astronomy in Color wish to extend our congratulations to some of the winners of this year's NSF Graduate Research Fellowships. We are so very proud of you!

*Carcia Carson (Fisk-Vanderbilt)
Carl Fields (Arizona State University)
Ekta Patel (University of Arizona)
Erica Gonzales (University of Notre Dame)
*Greg Vetaw (Arizona State University)
Jamila Puegues (Princeton University)
*Jessica Avva (University of California, Berkeley)
Jessica Luna (The University of Texas at Austin)
LaNell Threatt-Williams (Fisk-Vanderbilt)
Maria Katy Rodriguez Wimberly (CSU Long Beach)
Maurice Wilson (Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University)
Mia de los Reyes (North Carolina State University)
Michael Busch (Arizona State University)
*Patricia Jaimes (Michigan State University)
Seth Gossage (Harvard University)
Simone Hyater-Adams (University of Colorado Boulder)
Sinclaire Manning (The University of Texas at Austin)

Honorable Mentions:
Antonio Porras (The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
Felicity Hills (U. Michigan)
Ivanna Escala (Caltech)
Michael Calzadilla (University of Cambridge)
Moiya McTier (Harvard University)

*Folks in related fields (cosmology, physics education, geology, other physics subfields).

Also, we wish to express our gratitude to programs like the Banneker Institute, CAMPARE, Cal-Bridge, Fisk-Vanderbilt, Lamat, and the National Astronomy Consortium - as well as to individual mentors - for helping make these outstanding achievements a reality.

1 comment:

  1. The statement of purpose for ms degree is available for all the students that need some authentic programs. It will help them a lot in getting degree.